Fitness & Health Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Different ways to eat healthier without restricting yourself from food

+2
surcalifas
A.MAc
6 posters

Go down

Different ways to eat healthier without restricting yourself from food Empty Different ways to eat healthier without restricting yourself from food

Post by A.MAc Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:21 pm

Many people around the globe are very worried about their health and so they would love getting tips to have a healthier life with a better diet they can follow. I am not an expert but I like reading a lot from trustworthy places and I have learned a lot from them and even followed their tips and I can tell you they are really useful but sometimes it is needed to have discipline in order to attain your goals. Changing the way you eat means changing your lifestyle and that’s one of the biggest steps you would commit to during your life. Being healthy or not is not a game but something to really take into consideration.
There was something I really found interesting on the internet one day I was looking for a recipe. I found some of the tips that “The Biggest Loser” were using and swapping in order to lose weight. I would love to share them with you and hope it works for you as it did for them.
1. Change the white bread for Ezekiel sprouted bread since it has less carbs and more fiber; consequently, it will keep you satisfied for longer.
2. Replace pasta! Avoiding carbohydrates is a good thing to do. Try to make your meal healthier and swap the pasta in a recipe for vegetables!!
3. Stop having syrup in your sweet meals and start replacing it with flaxseeds; will help you a lot since syrup has a great amount of calories and flaxseeds will help you avoid hunger.
4. Avoid junk food and always try to choose the healthy over the tasty.